Society Reach Final Stages of Wilson Trophy – May 2018

The Society fought their way through to the the quarter finals of the Wilson Trophy 2018, held at West Kirby on 4-6th May. There they made their exit to US team Yale Corinthians. A team with two Society helms (John Platts-Mills and Pete Gray) made it through to the semi finals. There they made their exit to eventual winners, West Kirby Hawks.

The Wilson Trophy maintains its reputation as being one of the best team racing competitions in the world, and this 69th year was no exception. It proved to be one of the most competitive Wilson Trophy events of recent years. West Kirby have plans to make next year’s 70th Anniversary even bigger and better!

Photo of Society team for Wilson Trophy 2018
Lilly Carlisle, Fiona Hampshire, Josh Flack, Francine Counsell, Arthur Henderson, Honor Fell

Society Team for Wilson Trophy 2018:
Arthur Henderson and Lilly Carlisle
Fiona Hampshire and Honor Fell
Josh Flack and Francine Counsell

One thought on “Society Reach Final Stages of Wilson Trophy – May 2018”

  1. It is great to see the O&CSS (and Society members in other teams) doing so well at the Wilson, continuing a long tradition. It seems to have been a classic event this year. Well done!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

View Our Privacy Notice   |   ©2024 Oxford & Cambridge Sailing Society.   All Rights Reserved.   |   View Our Privacy Notice

Link to International Burgee Register

Powered on facilities provided by the Cambridge SRCF (Cambridge Student-Run Computing Facility) - using WordPress plus Twenty Sixteen theme, Fonts Awesome via IcoMoon, Aand a wide range of helpful WordPress plugins - not listed here to assist in maintaining good site security.